HOLMES AND WATSON

Holmes and Watson

HOLMES AND WATSON

JUL 12 – AUG 21, 2022

Proscenium Stage
By Jeffrey Hatcher
Directed by Michael Evan Haney

An edge-of-your-seat mystery

View/Download the Playbill

Sherlock Holmes is dead, or is he? Dr. Watson receives a telegram from a mental asylum: three patients are claiming to be Sherlock Holmes. Did the world’s greatest sleuth fake his own death? Who’s the real detective and who are the imposters? Tight, clever, and full of suspense, this is Jeffrey Hatcher (Sherlock Holmes and the Ice Palace Murders; Mr. Holmes; The Good Liar) at his best.

Who should you bring? Friends and colleagues, a double-date or a first date; mystery buffs , literature lovers, or anyone who loves a good plot twist; fans of Knives Out or escaping with an action movie on a hot summer night.

Holmes and Watson is recommended for ages 12 and up. This clever whodunit includes gunshots, references to attempted murder, questions about mental health, sinister plots, and talks of violence. If it were a movie, we would rate it PG.

The performance will run approximately 90 minutes with no intermission.

FEATURING THE TALENTS OF

Headshots of the cast of Holmes and Watson.

 

 

Understudies: William Edson, Jeffery Goodson, and Anna Olson

CREATIVE TEAM

Director – Michael Evan Haney**
Set Designer – Erik Paulson
Costume Designer – Matthew Lefebvre
Sound Designer – Montana Johnson
Lighting Designer – Mary Shabatura
Properties Designer – Sadie Ward
Wig Artisan – Andrea Moriarity
Fight Director – Annie Enneking
Dialect Coach – Keely Wolter
Stage Manager – Laura Topham*
Assistant Stage Manager – Austin Schoenfelder

Run Crew: Ansel Langmead, Keara Lavandowska
Wardrobe/Dresser: Phoebe Rodriguez
Sound Operator: Olivia Nyman

Carpenters: Erin Gustafson, Peaches Hastings, Alice Endo, Betsy Foy, Roan Childress, Kristin Bryan, Will Marsh, Erik Lucas, Sophie Pfluger

Stone Carvers: Li Welsman, Keara Lavandowska, Phoebe Rodriguez, Betsy Foy, Peaches Hastings, Roan Childress

Covid Compliance Officers: Joe Burch, Keara Lavandowska, William Edson

* Member, Actors’ Equity Association
** Member, Stage Directors and Choreographers Society,
ᐩ Member, USA Union 829

Calendar Image for Holmes and Watson. Dates listed below.

DATES AND SHOWTIMES

  • Tuesday, July 12, 7:30 PM | preview
  • Wednesday, July 13, 7:30 PM | preview
  • Thursday, July 14, 7:30 PM | preview
  • Friday, July 15, 7:30 PM | opening night
  • Saturday, July 16, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 17, 2:00 PM | post-show conversation with playwright Jeffrey Hatcher

 

  • Thursday, July 21, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 22, 7:30 PM | audio description
  • Saturday, July 23, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 24, 2:00 PM | American sign language (ASL); post-show discussion with cast; PAY-AS-YOU’RE-ABLE

 

  • Thursday, July 28, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 29, 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 30, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 31, 2:00 M

 

  • Thursday, August 4, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 5, 7:30 PM | open captioning
  • Saturday, August 6, 7:30 PM | open captioning
  • Sunday, August 7, 2:00 PM | open captioning

 

  • Thursday, August 11, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 12, 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 13, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 14, 2:00 PM

 

  • Thursday, August 18, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, August 19, 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 20, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 21, 2:00 PM

Tickets

The Park Square Ticket Office is open for phone calls Wednesday and Thursday from noon to 5:00 pm.
Please call 651.291.7005.

For service other days of the week, please email tickets@parksquaretheatre.org.

Tickets can be purchased online at anytime.

Stay in Touch!

Get the latest updates and offers from Park Square Theatre.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Park Square on Instagram  See Park Square Videos on Vimeo